绿色(法国,英国,德国)

绿色(法国,英国,德国)

2010

记录一个用温度记录摄像、电脑追踪、镭射光速组成的投射项目的循环高清录像

HeHe (居住在法国的英国与德国艺术家)
Nuage Vert(绿云)的第三版本highlighted从位于法国巴黎边上的Ivry-sur-Seine最大的垃圾焚烧场释放出的蒸汽云。利用绿色的镭射光,蒸汽云的轮廓被实时地构勒出来。在动力厂废气镭射投影的壮观之上,“绿云”还是一个开放空间、一张画布,让公众对我们消费者-浪费文化提出质疑,由此提供另一个层面来解读作品—既高度可见又被人忽视。

这件作品犹如一个抽象的寄生虫,通过建立一个可持续的互动,它占领并取食于另一个生物。这种关系不一定对寄主有害,但废气排放为“绿云”提供了可视性。在项目进行的两年之中,作品发展出一个社会文化过程,吸引了市民和动力厂的支持,然而却得到当地官方的政治阻挠。从政治僵局中逃脱出来,作品最终没有通过机构的支持,在当地居民合作下,从一处秘密的私人屋顶上完成。

作品曾在芬兰赫尔辛基、法国圣旺实现。

 

艺术家简历:

HeHe诙谐地重塑我们不断的科技进步;从能量转化、废气排放、有害污染、铁路基础到电子媒介控制系统。以诗意性地干涉我们科技化世界的局限和含意,他们的作品与城市人所经历的现实相呼应。他们的文化逆向工程的概念,以及废气排放的实时视觉化的思路为他们交通(“火车工程”)和污染(“绿色”、“Champs d’Ozone”)两项装置作品提供了理论框架。不附属于任何组织,HeHe将戏剧、工程学和设计融进他们的艺术实践和兴趣中。他们的作品在世界各地展出:法国里昂双年展、巴里蓬皮杜中心、林兹奥地利电子艺术节、卢森堡欧洲文化之都、 布鲁塞尔Frédéric Desimpel画廊、以及美国圣荷西艺术博物馆。

Nuage Vert (FR / UK / DE)

2010
Looped HD video document of a site specific projection which used a thermographic video camera, computer tracking and laser beam
HeHe – Helen Evans & Heiko Hansen (British & German based in France)

 

The third edition of Nuage Vert (Green cloud) highlighted the cloud of vapour emitted by the largest waste incinerator in France, on the edge of Paris at Ivry-sur-Seine, using a green laser beam which draws the clouds outline in real-time. Beyond the spectacle of the projection onto a power plant emission, Nuage Vert is also an open space, a canvas onto which each individual can project their questions concerning our consumer-waste culture, adding a second level reading to a site which is both highly visible and ignored.

The work acts like a semantic parasite, an organism that takes cover and feeds itself by establishing a sustainable interaction with another organism, in a relationship that is not necessarily damaging for the host, but necessary since the emission cloud provides Nuage vert with its visibility. During two years the project generated a social-cultural process which attracted support from citizens and the power plant owner, but however led to political obstruction from the local authorities. Escaping from a political stalemate, the work was realised without institutional consent, from a secret location on a private rooftop with the cooperation of local residents.

The project was previously realised in Helsinki, Finland and in Saint-Ouen, France.

 

Artist bio:

With humour, HeHe reinvent our ongoing technological adventures;  from the transformation of energy, emissions, intoxication, rail infrastructures to electronically mediated systems of control. In developing poetic interventions about the limits and meaning of our technologically conditioned world, their practice reconciles the individual with the reality of their immediate urban environment. Their concept of reverse cultural engineering and the idea of aesthetising emission clouds in real time provides a theoretical framework for their installations on transportation (Train Project) and pollution (Nuage Vert, Champs d’Ozone). Working independently, HeHe bring theatre, engineering and design to their art practice and collaborate with individuals from a diverse range of disciplines and interests. Their work has been exhibited at Lyon Biennale, France; Centre Georges Pompidou, Paris; Ars Electronica, Linz; Luxembourg European Capital of Culture; Galerie Frédéric Desimpel, Bruxelles; San José Museum of Art, USA
www.hehe.org